Bishop in education duties

Kigeme Diocese partners with Local Government in Education. It has 81 schools.

Kigeme Diocese runs pre-primary schools, primary schools, secondary schools and technical vocational education training schools.

In support of  evangelism and the development of the community, Kigeme Diocese has Schools and Technical Vocational Education Training (TVET). In addition, there is a focus on progression of the church community mobilizing program and promoting and improving Early Childhood Development in the church.